Skip to content

A Veritable Schmorgasbord Orgasbord

August 7, 2009

veggiessmall

My garden-fresh offering for tonight’s potluck–cucumbers, broccoli, young green beans, green peppers and cherry tomatoes (which look a lot better in real life) with a homemade cream cheese and sour cream dip with chives, oregano, parsley, basil, and garlic.

After that, the opening night of the play! Hope I don’t forget any of my three lines, one of which often gets accidentally skipped anyway!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2009 10:46 pm

    This is a terribly good picture of the best kind of party food. I want all of it right now.

  2. August 7, 2009 10:47 pm

    Your blog is looking quite good by the way.

  3. eatonescapades permalink*
    August 8, 2009 11:50 am

    Thanks Gary! I previewed every template with a customizable header until finally the second to last one in the list was wide enough for the pictures I’d already uploaded. I miss LiveJournal where I knew how to edit the code to make it look however I wanted. Might be able to do that with WordPress too but I haven’t looked into it.
    Rachelle

    • August 8, 2009 1:40 pm

      I’ve worked with WordPress some recently (Jana’s blog is wordpress), so I could help you tweak it if there’s anything in particular you’d like.

      • eatonescapades permalink*
        August 14, 2009 5:01 pm

        Thanks, I think I’m happy with it now though. The main thing was just that none of them were wide enough.

  4. eatonescapades permalink*
    August 8, 2009 11:55 am

    Oh, and I bet Jana is bringing home some fresh veggies these days, too?

    • August 8, 2009 1:42 pm

      Well she was, up until about a week ago. I think she’ll still head out there once a week to help out and get some more, but she’s moving on now. Probably going to start working part time at Liz’s place, and pick up another job maybe. We just watched Food Inc. last night.

      • eatonescapades permalink*
        August 14, 2009 5:00 pm

        Oh, the CSA job is over? We are just starting the harvest, so it’s weird to imagine.

Leave a Reply

