Skip to content

Giving them a drink

May 26, 2009

Joel watering plantsThis morning, after helping Rachelle move the chicken tractors to fresh grass, I set out to give the plants a nice cold drink of water.  I worked my way around the beds counting anywhere from 5 to 15 depending on the size of the patron.  I’m good at serving drinks.  I’ve got more than two years cumulative experience in this field.  The plants all                 seemed sufficiently thirsty and thus sufficiently satisfied with my gift.  We have garlic, onions, a variety of herbs, asparagus, spinach, broccoli, cabbage, lettuce, and other salad greens all growing out in the garden beds.  And they all drank their fill this morning.

After I finished outside I went inside to crunch some numbers.  After reviewing our expenses and the amount of money we have saved, I confirmed that we had enough to pay off all of my student loans.  Just to make sure, I called a customer service representative and they confirmed the amount.  So, in a moment of smiling triumph (captured here in digital color), I pressed the button to submit my payment of the full amount.  After a few more seconds of hooray feelings, I went out to mow the lawn.

Joelourtriumph

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2009 10:31 pm

    Well done. Now you can start amassing wealth to be loaned out to other people. Keep the slavery alive!

  2. Kari permalink
    May 27, 2009 10:18 pm

    Yahoo!! What a wonderful thing to be able to do!! Free at last, free at last……

  3. July 28, 2009 9:14 am

    ok, i think you are the best and can do many things.
    rateb from Afghanistan.

Leave a Reply

